telefon

Baggage

Checked Baggage

General free baggage allowance for baggage in cargo hold

Adults and children (from the age of 2): 1 piece of max. 23 kg
Small children (under the age of 2): 1 piece of max. 10 kg

In addition to the normal checked baggage allowance‚ a stroller or child seat can be checked-in free of charge.


Additional Baggage

You would like to carry an additional piece of luggage? We have following options for you:

Additional piece of baggage up to 23kg CHF 90 per flight leg *
Additional piece of baggage up to 32kg CHF 140 per flight leg *

Please book your additional luggage until latest 48h prior to departure either by calling our service center or online via the "Manage booking" function. The fee has to be paid at the time of booking. It is not possible to book additional baggage at the check-in counter.

 

Excess Baggage

We will transport your additional baggage for a fee of CHF 50 per flight leg. The excess baggage fee has to be paid directly at the airport by credit card. Please note that a baggage item may not exceed 32 kg.


Hand luggage

Maximum weight: 1 piece of max. 8 kg
Maximum dimensions: 55 cm length x 40 cm width x 20 cm height

Every passenger is allowed to take a maximum of one piece of hand luggage on board. It must be securely stowed under the front seat or in the overhead bin during the flight. Hand baggage will be inspected at check-in and at the boarding gate. Hand baggage that is too large or too heavy will be transported in the hold against a fee of CHF 50 per leg.

Restrictions for hand luggage

1. Liquids in containers with a maximum volume of 100 ml
You are permitted to take a total of one liter of liquids with you into the aircraft cabin. Please note however that these must be filled in individual containers of no more than 100 milliliter each. All liquids must be packed in a transparent‚ resealable plastic bag. Only one such plastic bag per person is permitted. This is also valid for children and infants.

2. Medication and special foods
Medication and special foods such as baby food can be taken on board. You are required to demonstrate the necessity of these liquids.

3. Duty-free articles in a sealed security bag
Duty-free articles must be sealed at purchase together with the receipt in a security bag with red border. Please note that this only applies to articles with a purchase receipt from the day of travel.


Sports Equipment

Book your sports equpiment until latest 48 hours prior to departure either by calling our service center or online via the "Manage booking" function. The fee is CHF 90 per flight leg and has to be paid at the time of booking. Only pre-registred sports equipment will be accepted at check-in. The items listed below are carried as sports equipment on Chair Airlines flights:

  • Bicycle
  • Diving Equipment
  • Fishing Rod
  • Folding Boat
  • Bodyboard
  • Hang-glider
  • Kickboard
  • Paraglider
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Surfboard

 

Sporting and Hunting Weapons

Special regulations apply to the transport of sporting and hunting weapons and ammunition. Weapon and ammunition must be packed in separate containers and checked in two separate pieces of luggage. Check in 2 hours before departure. The transport of weapons and/or ammunition has to be registered latest 48 hours before departure with our Service Center. The fee for transporation of weapons is CHF 140 per flight leg and must be paid at the time of booking. Only pre-registred weapons and ammunition will be accepted at check-in.

 

Carriage of Batteries

Please note that special care is required when transporting batteries. You will find all important information on our fact sheet.


* Airport Baggage rates

Additional Baggage / Sports Equipment
Checking in additional pieces of luggage without prior notification will incur higher fees at the airport.
For a second 23kg piece of luggage we charge CHF 140.
For a second 32kg piece of luggage we charge CHF 190.
A sports baggage costs CHF 140.- when checked in at the airport without advance notification.


Lost or Damaged Baggage

Has your luggage been damaged or lost? We apologize for the inconvenience.
Please proceed directly to the Lost & Found counter in the arrival hall at the respective airport and report the loss or damage. If you do not receive any feedback from the Lost & Found office within 5 days‚ please fill in the corresponding form below for further processing of your case and send it to lostandfound@chair.ch.

telefon

Gepäck

Aufgabegepäck

Allgemeine Freigepäckgrenze für Gepäck im Frachtraum

Erwachsene und Kinder (ab 2 J.): 1 Gepäckstück à max. 23 kg
Kleinkinder (unter 2 J.): 1 Gepäck à max. 10 kg

Einen Buggy oder Kindersitz können Sie zusätzlich kostenlos zur erlaubten Freigepäckmenge aufgeben.


Zusatzgepäck

Sie möchten ein zusätzliches Gepäckstück mitnehmen? Hier finden Sie die passende Option:

Gepäckstück à 23kg, CHF 90 pro Strecke
Gepäckstück à 32kg CHF 140 pro Strecke

Bitte buchen Sie Zusatzgepäck bis spätestens 48h vor Abflug telefonisch bei unserem Service Center oder online über die Funktion "Buchung verwalten". Die Gebühr muss zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung bezahlt werden. Am Check-In-Schalter ist es nicht möglich‚ ein Zusatzgepäck zu buchen.

 

Übergepäck

Übergepäck transportieren wir für Sie gegen eine Gebühr von CHF 50 pro Strecke. Die Gebühr muss direkt am Flughafen mit Kreditkarte bezahlt werden. Bitte beachten Sie‚ dass Ihr aufgegebenes Gepäckstück nicht schwerer als 32 kg sein darf.


Handgepäck

Maximales Gewicht: 1 Stück à 8 kg
Maximale Masse (Länge × Breite × Höhe): 55 cm x 40 cm x 20 cm

Jeder Fluggast darf maximal ein Gepäckstück an Bord mitnehmen. Das Handgepäck ist während des Fluges sicher unter dem Vordersitz oder in der Gepäckablage zu verstauen. Das Handgepäck wird am Check-in und beim Boarding kontrolliert. Zu grosses oder zu schweres Handgepäck wird gegen eine Gebühr von CHF 50 pro Strecke im Frachtraum transportiert.


Einschränkungen

1. Flüssigkeiten in Behältnissen mit Fassungsvermögen bis zu 100 ml

Sie dürfen bis zu 1 Liter Flüssigkeit mit in die Flugzeugkabine nehmen. Flüssigkeiten‚ Aerosole oder Gele müssen in Behälter bis zu einer maximalen Grösse von 100 Milliliter abgefüllt sein. Die Behälter müssen locker in einen durchsichtigen‚ verschliessbaren Beutel von maximal 1 Liter Inhalt passen. Pro Person ist ein Plastikbeutel erlaubt. Dies gilt auch für Kinder und Säuglinge.

2. Medikamente und Spezialnahrung

Medikamente und Spezialnahrung wie zum Beispiel Babynahrung dürfen mit in die Flugzeugkabine genommen werden. Sie müssen die Notwendigkeit solcher Flüssigkeiten nachweisen können.

3. Duty-free-Artikel in manipulationssicheren Plastiksäcken

Die Duty-free-Artikel müssen beim Kauf zusammen mit der Kaufquittung in einen manipulationssicheren Plastiksack mit rotem Rand eingeschweisst werden. Bitte beachten Sie‚ dass nur Artikel mit Quittung vom Reisetag unter diese Regelung fallen.


Sportgepäck

Bitte buchen Sie Sportgepäck bis spätestens 48h vor Abflug telefonisch bei unserem Service Center oder online über die Funktion "Buchung verwalten". Die Gebühr beträgt CHF 90 pro Strecke und muss zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung bezahlt werden. Am Check-In-Schalter ist es nicht möglich‚ Sportgepäck anzumelden.

Die nachfolgend aufgeführten Gegenstände werden von Chair Airlines als Sportgepäck befördert:

  • Angelrute
  • Fahrrad
  • Faltboot
  • Bodyboard
  • Golfausrüstung
  • Hängegleiter
  • Kickboard
  • Paraglider
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Surfbrett
  • Tauchgepäck


Sport- und Jagdwaffen

Für den Transport von Sport-‚ Jagdwaffen und Munition gelten spezielle Vorschriften. Waffe und Munition müssen in separate Behälter verpackt und in zwei verschiedenen Gepäckstücken aufgegeben werden. Checken Sie mindestens 2 Stunden vor Abflug ein. Melden Sie den Transport von Waffen oder Munition frühzeitig bei unserem Service Center an. Die Gebühr für den Transport von Waffen kostet CHF 140 pro Weg und muss zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung bezahlt werden. Am Check-In-Schalter ist es nicht möglich‚ Sportwaffen anzumelden.


Beförderung von Batterien

Bitte beachten Sie‚ dass bei der Beförderung von Batterien besondere Vorsicht geboten ist. Sie finden alle wichtigen Informationen auf unserem Faktenblatt.


Verloren gegangenes oder beschädigtes Gepäck

Wurde ihr Gepäck beschädigt oder ist es verloren gegangen? Für die Unannehmlichkeit möchten wir uns entschuldigen.

Gehen Sie bitte direkt zum Lost & Found Schalter in der Ankunftshalle des jeweiligen Flughafens und melden Sie den Verlust oder Schaden. Erhalten Sie innert einer Frist von 5 Tagen keine Rückmeldung vom Lost & Found Büro‚ füllen Sie bitte für die weitere Bearbeitung Ihres Falles zusätzlich das entsprechende untenstehende Formular aus und senden Sie es an lostandfound@chair.ch.

Formular Gepäckverlust

Formular Gepäckschaden